My First Blog?

No not really. This is not my first blog. Being a web developer (part time) I have actually had several blogs. All of which met a terrible fate. Being erased and reincarnated into some other website.

OK, if you don’t know by now my true love has a blog. And I don’t know, maybe it was the fact that everybody reads hers, and never gets to here MY side of the story, not that there is anything different about my side of the story. Anyway, I thought I would put some thoughts down.

Several things are strange about this.

A) I have A.D.D. and if you don’t know what it’s like to have A.D.D. just imagine this. You are watching TV, your favorite show is on, you know the one. just as you are getting into your show something reminds that you like another show at the same time. So you switch channels. While watching that show you remember again, that another show is one too. so you start flipping between three different shows trying to keep up with all of them but never get all the details from any of them and never know whats going on when you go back. Now, add the fact that I have a 3 yr old. You see my dilemma.

2) I am not a very good writer. In fact, I used to hate writing until these new fangled computer things came around. I do not have very good penmanship, so I never wrote anything by hand unless I absolutely had to.

D) as stated in the first item. I have a 3 yr old (soon to be 4). Which my lovely bride Damsel writes about, rather prolifically. <– wasn’t sure that was even a word. So I wont really write about him too much, just comment on what she writes

I will not say I will do my best to keep writing here. I will not say I will keep up with anything going on on a consistent basis. I will say that now and then, there may be something I would like to get off my chest, or vent, or even revel about something. So don’t worry about adding me to your RSS Reader. Don’t bookmark me. Just maybe pop in every now and then. Maybe I will write something profound…but i doubt it.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment